figure

*required fields


About the event

During this session we will introduce two major concepts which can be implemented by your Windchill development team as their first step towards embracing DevOps: Commit Validation and Fast Track Deployment. The first is a foundation for enabling effective work of distributed teams and ensuring high code quality with Git, Jira, branching strategies and Sonar and Unit tests. The latter focuses on introducing no-downtime Continuous Deployment processes for all kinds of environments using Jenkins, Jira and a deployment framework with an incremental option (PTC BIF or TTPSC DF). Our experts will guide you on how to implement these processes, so you can immediately improve the quality and comfort of your work with Windchill.

Key takeaways:

  • Understand the value DevOps (automation, CI/CD) brings to Windchill PLM projects, development teams and customers.
  • Learn how to implement Commit Validation as part of your development / CI process.
  • Learn how to implement a Fast Track Deployment process.
windchill webinar photo

What will you gain from our webinar?

Superior environment integrity

Reduced or eliminated downtime

Enforced high code quality

Reduced solution development and maintenance cost

Streamlined, transparent processes

Increased customer/user satisfaction

Speakers

Rafał Kalinowski TT PSC

Rafał Kalinowski

Technology Evangelist

linkedin logo

A DevOps expert and evangelist supporting international PLM projects in improving communication and automation of software development processes. Rafal started his career as a Quality Assurance Specialist and member of Implementation Team, which was followed by taking charge of technical teams and building CI/CD processes for large PLM implementations. He is responsible for building the know-how and processes related to DevOps and supporting these initiatives for TTPSC's customers worldwide.
Bartosz Siemaszko TT PSC

Bartosz Siemiaszko

Team Manager

linkedin logo

Team Manager for DevOps as a Service - supporting customers' Cloud-based PLM and IoT instances 24/7 - and an enthusiast of DevOps and Cloud. Bartosz built his expertise in software development and deployment management as part of one of TTPSC's leading units, building CI/CD processes on Windchill PLM projecs, adapting new technologies and helping implement the DevOps culture within many organizations. For the last 3 years he is focused mainly on activities related to the Public Cloud and supporting customers in areas such as Cloud migrations, development and deployment process automation.
Paweł Pacewicz TT PSC

Paweł Pacewicz

Moderator | Business Development Manager, Americas

linkedin logo

A dedicated technology evangelist with strong technical background gained through years spent as a software developer and delivery lead on projects for large industrial customers. Combining a unique set of skills and knowledge in various areas of industrial software with a visionary approach, Pawel is aiming at helping organizations achieve new greatness and efficiency through introduction and improvement of world-class software solutions.

Agenda

5:00pm – 5:10pm (CET)
11:00am - 11:10am (EST)
Introduction, agenda and session overview
5:10pm – 5:20pm (CET)
11:10am - 11:20am (EST)
Value of Automation and CI/CD in Windchill PLM projects
5:20pm – 5:40pm (CET)
11:20am – 11:40am (EST)
How-to: Continuous Improvement – Commit Validation
5:40pm – 6:00pm (CET)
11:40am – 12:00pm (EST)
How-to: Continuous Deployment – Fast Track Deployment Process
6:00pm – 6:00pm (CET)
12:00pm – 12:10pm (EST)
Q&A
© Copyright PSC 2020. All right reserved