figure

*required fields


About event:

The session will focus on how to view CAD data from PTC’s Creo Parametric / Windchill PDMLink in Augmented Reality in minutes. Going even further, TTPSC will present how this was extended by enabling multiple users to join a review session on their devices at the same time and share an interactive model, selected fragments of a 3D model and can create notes (markers, photo, text description) to perform a collaborative design review (co-review).

The discussion will include co-review use cases which generate the most value for organizations.

Why attend our webinar?

Quick and easy visualization

Learn how easy it is to visualize CAD models in just a few clicks with AR-powered devices and PTC tools.

AR-powered design reviews

Understand how co-review can look like and what benefits it brings.

Beyond the screen

Learn how the concept of co-review in AR can make design review more robust by leveraging the possibility for many designers to participate in an immersive design review process at the same time.

Efficient Product Development

AR can streamline development, especially when paired with other prototyping methods. A flexible process which employs a variety of tools significantly improves efficiency and improves innovation. AR enables early design assessment and visualization in a target environment.

Industry 4.0 with PLM&AR

AR co-review speeds-up the design process and reduces the total number of reworks compared to traditional methods.

Experienced experts

Transition Technologies PSC specializes in software solutions for a variety of industries. Over the past thirty years, we’ve worked with well-known global brands in the industrial sector. We have supported them in areas such as IIoT, PLM. We will efficiently manage Digital Transformation for industrial customers so they can achieve their goals more effectively.

Speakers

Nate Taylor

Nate Taylor

Moderator | Director of Sales, North America

The goal every day is to, co-authoring critical requirements, identifying business impacts, and delivering results with Transition Technologies' global PLM-AR resources. Acomplished by applying proven technologies to increase visibility/consumption of Bill of Materials, Change Management, Part Design Review, and System Integrations across all functional departments.
Michał Neufeld TT PSC

Michał Neufeld

Panelist | AR Team Manager

Graduated with Master’s degree in Computer Science and Software Engineering in 2008. Currently responsible for IoT solutions architecture and link between the real and virtual worlds in AR applications. Speaker at IoT and AR events.

Agenda

5:00pm – 5:10pm (CET) / 11:00am - 11:10am (EST)
Welcome
5:10pm – 5:25pm (CET) / 11:10am - 11:25am (EST)
Introduction to Collaborative Design Review and demonstration of OOTB Creo/Windchill CAD data visualization in Augmented Reality
5:25pm – 5:40pm (CET) / 11:25am – 11:40am (EST)
Business needs and deep dive into a co-review case study with a video presenting collaborative design review in AR
5:40pm – 5:50pm (CET) / 11:40am - 11:50am (EST)
Benefits and social aspects of Design Co-Review in AR
5:50pm (CET) / 11:50am (EST)
Q&A
© Copyright PSC 2020. All right reserved